Ukrainians Tried To Steal My Site

Posted on June 16th, 2008 in Emails, eDrinker by Oliver.Cross

I came across some Ukrainian traffic linking to my site and on closer inspection I found it was a complete copy of the design, the content I mean everything. The only difference was it translated in Russian or somthing. After a few emails back and forth he eventually removed the stolen version. On the second email I swear he was taking the piss but he did take it down as soon as I replied:

________________________________________________________________________
From: Oliver Jon Cross <oliver.cross@gmail.com>
Date: 16 Jun 2008 16:43
Subject: Re: eDrinker
To: “???” <XXXXX@XXX.ru>

Now you’ve removed mine and copied this one:

http://www.therichestmanXXX.co.uk/XXX/

Does this mean my content has just moved to another domain, stop stealing content you fucktard.

Oz

On 16/06/2008, Oliver Jon Cross <oliver.cross@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> www.eDrinker.com is my site and www.XXXXXXXXX.info is the copy.
>
> When will you correct it?
>
> Oliver
________________________________________________________________________
>
> On 16/06/2008, ???
> <XXXXX@XXX.ru> wrote:
>
> >
> > Say what site - will correct everything, excuse me
> >
> > –
> > Anatoliy
> >                   mailto:XXXXXX@XXXXXXX.ru
> >
>
________________________________________________________________________
>
> Why did you steal my site and content?
> –
>
> Oliver Cross
> http://eDrinker.com

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.